2011Q1 Reports: ACL 2013

From AdminWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

ACL 2013 planning report (organizing committee chair: Ken Church)

We posted a call for bids and received intention-to-bid responses from three sites:

The list below gives just one contact name, though there are obviously more.

1. Bernardo Magnini <magnini@fbk.eu> (Venice)

2. Mona Diab <md2370@columbia.edu> (Cairo)

3. Svetla Koeva <svetla@dcl.bas.bg> (Sofia)


Important Dates:

• December, 2010 - Final Call for Bids

• February 15, 2011 - Notify intention to submit proposal

• March 15, 2011 - Draft proposals due

• Through May 1, 2011 - Feedback to bidders

• May 28, 2011 - Final bids due

• June 28, 2011 - Bid selected

The ACL 2013 organizing committee consists of 9 members, including members of the ACL executive committee and members nominated by EACL.

Giorgio Satta <satta@dei.unipd.it> Joakim Nivre <joakim.nivre@lingfil.uu.se> Marie-Francine Moens <Sien.Moens@cs.kuleuven.be> Mike Rosner <mike.rosner@um.edu.mt> Paola.Merlo@unige.ch gh@cs.toronto.edu kenneth.ward.church@gmail.com rasmusse@ptd.net wanghaifeng@baidu.com

Here are some other conferences that we should coordinate with:

=== European ACL

- will be held in Europe.

=== North American ACL

- takes place June or July 2013.

- will be held in the Americas.

=== CoNLL

=== EMNLP

=== LREC


more loosely related:


== ICASSP

=== AAAI

=== SIGIR

=== Interspeech