Difference between revisions of "SIG Compliance"

From AdminWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Updated the information about SIGMOL.)
Line 43: Line 43:
  
 
; SIGMOL:
 
; SIGMOL:
* [http://molweb.org/ website] [http://molweb.org/constitution.html constitution] [http://aclweb.org/adminwiki/index.php?title=2008Q3_Reports:_SIGMOL 2008 report]
+
* [http://molweb.org/ website] [http://molweb.org/constitution.html constitution] [http://aclweb.org/adminwiki/index.php?title=2011Q3_Reports:_SIGMOL 2011 report]
* Contacts: Marcus Kracht (president): marcus.kracht at uni-bielefeld.de ; András Kornai (vice-president) (kornai (at) iq.harvard.edu).  
+
* Contacts: András Kornai, Marco Kuhlmann: kornai at iq.harvard.edu, marco.kuhlmann@lingfil.uu.se
* Last election: 2009
+
* Last election: 2012
  
 
; SIGMORPHON:
 
; SIGMORPHON:

Revision as of 15:24, 12 June 2012

ACL SIG Guidelines

SIGANN:
SIGBioMed:
  • website constitution 2011 report
  • Contacts: Kevin Bretonnel Cohen, Dina Demner-Fushman: Kevin.Cohen at gmail.com, ddemner at gmail.com
  • Last election: 2009
SIGDAT
SIGDIAL
  • website constitution 2008 report
  • Contacts: Tim Paek, Kristiina Jokinen: timpaek at microsoft.com, Kristiina_dot_Jokinen_at_helsinki_dot_fi
  • Last election: 2010
SIGFSM
  • website
  • Contacts: Anssi Yli-Jyra, Laurette Pretorius: anssi.yli-jyra at helsinki.fi, pretol@unisa.ac.za
  • Last election: 2010
SIGGEN
  • website constitution 2008 report
  • Contacts: Ielka van der Sluis, Kristina Striegnitz : ielka.vandersluis at scss.tcd.ie, striegnk at union.edu
  • Last election: 2010
SIGHAN
  • website constitution 2008 report
  • Contacts: Hsin-hsi CHEN, Gina-Anne LEVOW: hhchen at ntu.edu.tw, levow at uw.edu
  • Last election: 2011
  • constitution requires elections every two years; was one held in 2008? It is not clear from the website when Dan takes over from Benjamin as chair
SIGLEX
SIGMOL
  • website constitution 2011 report
  • Contacts: András Kornai, Marco Kuhlmann: kornai at iq.harvard.edu, marco.kuhlmann@lingfil.uu.se
  • Last election: 2012
SIGMORPHON
SIGMT
  • Newly formed; no elections yet
  • Contacts: Philipp Koehn: pkoehn at inf.ed.ac.uk
SIGNLL
SIGPARSE
SIGSEM
SIG SEMITIC
SIGWAC