Welcome to the new ACL2005 site.
Changes will be coming rapidly. Please check back regularly. If there is something that you would like to see, don't hesitate to send a message

The individuals working to bring you this conference are:


  • General Conference Chair: Kevin Knight (USC/ISI)

  • Program Chairs:
    • Hwee Tou Ng (National University of Singapore)
    • Kemal Oflazer (Sabanci University)

  • Area Chairs:
    • Michael Collins (MIT)
    • Marti Hearst (University of California, Berkeley)
    • Hang Li (MSR Beijing)
    • Chin-Yew Lin (USC/ISI)
    • Yuji Matsumoto (Nara)
    • Diana McCarthy (Sussex)
    • Hermann Ney (RWTH Aachen)
    • Gerald Penn (Toronto)
    • Brian Roark (OGI)
    • Michael Strube (EML Research)

  • Tutorial Chair: Stefan Riezler (Parc)

  • Workshop Chair: Mirella Lapata (Sheffield)

  • Demonstration Chairs: Masaaki Nagata (NTT), Ted Pedersen (University of Minnesota, Duluth)

  • Publications Chairs: Jason Eisner (JHU), Philipp Koehn (MIT)

  • Sponsorship Chair: Mark Johnson (Brown)

  • Publicity / Exhibit Chair: Richard Wicentowski (Swarthmore)

  • Student Research Workshop Chair: Regina Barzilay (MIT)

  • Local Arrangements Chair: Dragomir Radev (University of Michigan)
    • Rich Thomason (University of Michigan)
    • Steve Abney (University of Michigan)
    • Joyce Chai (Michigan State University)
    • San Duanmu (University of Michigan)
    • Kurt Godden (General Motors Research)
    • Acrisio Pires (University of Michigan)
    • Martha Pollack (University of Michigan)
    • Keith van der Linden (Calvin College)
    • Rick Lewis (University of Michigan)
    • Sara Schwartz (University of Michigan Conference Services)